Practice What You Preach.

Why do Christians hate ? Why do they feel they can be judge, jury and executioner ? Have these people so full of hatred read the word of God ?

Colossians 3:8 – ‘But now you must put them all away: anger, wrath, malice, slander and obscene talk from your mouth.’

Why is it that when the subject of homosexuality is raised all I’ve heard is vicious words, hateful name calling and deep seethed anger ? Let me be clear I am not labeling all Christians the same I am speaking of my experience in the Church I attend. Have these people forgotten the scripture from Mark ?

Mark 12:31 ‘Love your neighbour as yourself’

I AM YOUR NEIGHBOUR ! Why can’t you offer me the same love ….

You see your hatred won’t stop God loving me. My heavenly Father adores me, despite me. I know that, I am told that every time I read the Bible. Ephesians 3:18 reminds me everyday that his love for me is overwhelming and unshakeable. His love and purpose for me hasn’t changed because of my sexuality, He knows me better than anyone so it wasn’t a shock to Him that I am gay.

Is that what angers you ?

Leave a Reply

